Taimyr National District founded in 1930

Taimyr National District founded in 1930

December 21, 2021

On December 10, 1930, the Taimyr (Dolgano-Nenets) national district was created with the administrative center in Dudinka. The district had been part of the East Siberian Territory with the center in Irkutsk.

#ARCTIC. #SIBERIA. THIS IS TAIMYR. By a resolution of the Presidium of the All-Russian Central Executive Committee national districts were formed in the places of small peoples of the North settlements. The Taimyr national district included four administrative regions: Avamsky, Dudinsky, Hatangsky and Ust-Yeniseisky.

At the beginning of 1932, the Taimyr Soviets first district congress took place in Dudinka, where the district formation was legally set.

According to the Taimyr District Executive Committee data on January 1, 1932, 7650 people lived in the district.

In 1934-1935, nine national boarding schools, ten nomadic schools, five Russian elementary schools and two secondary schools, five centers for the illiteracy elimination worked in Taimyr.

In 1934, with the Krasnoyarsk region formation the Taimyr national district was included in it.

In the last issue of the History Spot photo project, we told about the birthday of the Norilsk CHP-1, a noticeable enterprise in every sense.

Follow us on TelegramInstagram Facebook and Twitter.

Text: Svetlana Samohina, Photo: Nornickel Polar Division archive

December 21, 2021

All rights reserved ©️ THIS IS TAIMYR online media, 2020-2023

If quoting in whole or in part, a reference to the This is Taimyr is required. The editors are not responsible for the information contained in advertisements. The editors do not provide reference information. Registered by the Federal Service for Supervision in the Sphere of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media. The mass media registration number is ЭЛ No. ФС 77 - 79414 dated 02.11.2020, valid. Distributed in Russian Federation and foreign countries.

Founder: Severny Gorod Media Company LLC, 663300, Krasnoyarsk Territory, Norilsk, Komsomolskaya st., 33a.

Chief editor: Natalia N. Popova

This site uses cookies and services to collect technical visitor data (IP address data, etc.) to ensure performance and improve the service quality. By continuing to use our site, you automatically agree to the use of these technologies: